7 Kinds of Affirmations That Work


Affirmations are popular as one of the most effective tools for transforming your life. I have already written some posts about this topic. However, lately, I have found a new concept of using affirmations.

Today I would like to write about a new way of classifying affirmations. Normally we take the areas of life like health, love, finance, and success. Others group them into problems, e.g anxiety, lack of confidence. I will group affirmations according to the Eastern philosophy of chakras today.

What Chakras Are

Chakra is a Sanskrit word which literally translates into a spinning wheel. According to ancient yogic traditions, there are seven major chakras which are energy centers in your body. Each of these chakras corresponds to a particular color-coded vibrational frequency in the universe which influences our physical, emotional and spiritual well-being.

When your chakras are perfectly aligned with the universal flow of energy, every aspect of your life becomes harmonious and joyful. You reclaim perfect health, and your love and passion for life become renewed.

The Root Chakra

This chakra is located at the base of our spine and corresponds to the color red. This chakra relates to our basic human instinct for survival, security, and stability.

The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is located just below our navel in our lower abdominal region. Its corresponding color is a deep, saturated orange and relates to reproduction on a physical level, creativity and joy, and relationships on an emotional level and our energy and passions on a spiritual level.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is located above our navel and directly in our stomach area. The solar plexus chakra, therefore, plays a vital role in digestion and glows in a bright yellow color. This chakra deals with growth and pertains to issues of the intellect, personal power, control, and spiritual evolution

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest and spins with the vibrant green color of spring. This chakra is one of the most important meditation tools for cleansing and clearing spiritual imbalances. It combines the energies from the first three chakras below and the three chakras above. The key issues related to the heart chakra are unconditional love, compassion, and well-being.

The Throat Chakra

This chakra is centered in our throat and exudes a pale blue light. The throat chakra governs our ability to express and communicate clear thoughts and ideas. It is also related to truth, maturity, independence and the ability to trust others.

The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is positioned in the center of our forehead, between our eyebrows. Also known as the brow chakra, it spins in a deep saturated dark blue hue and helps us tap into our inner guidance and divine vision. This chakra deals with developing intuitive clarity, releasing repressed emotions and attaining self-realization.

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of our head or in the crown area and corresponds to the violet color. The role of this chakra is based in awakening consciousness and attaining enlightenment through the integration of the self into the one universal form of intelligence.

Affirmations For Each Chakra

Root Chakra

  • I feel safe and secure.
  • I trust myself.
  • I have everything I need.
  • I make healthy choices.
  • I am grounded and stable, connected to the Earth.

Sacral Chakra

  • I take care of my body.
  • I am in touch with my feelings.
  • I use my creativity for the higher purpose.
  • I love my body.
  • I express my feelings in a healthy way.

Solar Plexus Chakra

  • I am the architect of my life.
  • I feel my own power.
  • I create my own life
  • I take responsibility for my thoughts and
  • I am strong and brave.

Heart Chakra

  • I am open to love.
  • I forgive myself and others.
  • I live in balance and peace.
  • I love and approve of myself.
  • I am grateful for all that I have.

Throat Chakra

  • I easily communicate my feelings.
  • I feel safe to express myself.
  • I listen with the ear of my heart.
  • I speak my truth.
  • I can say “no” when I need to.

Third Eye/Brow Chakra

  • I am in touch with my inner guidance.
  • I am intuitive.
  • I see challenges in my life with great
  • I can consciously create my life.
  • I am open to inspiration.

Crown Chakra

  • I feel connected with other beings, with
    heaven and earth, the whole of Universe.
  • I am grounded on earth and connected with
  • I experience everything as grace.
  • I understand deeper truth and connection.
  • I honor the divine in me and in others.

How To Practice Affirmations On Chakras

Sit or lie down in a quiet place and focus on the location of each chakra. As you speak out or silently meditate on each affirmation, visualize a wheel spinning face-up in a clockwise direction in the specific color frequency of each chakra. So in case of the root chakra, it will be red, the sacral chakra – orange, the solar plexus chakra – yellow and so on.

Writing is another efficient method you can use the affirmations listed above. Just sit down every day and write down one affirmation for each chakra three or nine times in a notebook bought for this purpose.

You can also learn these affirmations by heart and stand in front of the mirror citing them. Singing while having a shower would be another interesting option.

Moreover, make seven posters in the colors corresponding to each chakra, hang them on the wall where you stay the most during the day. Write one or maximum two affirmations on each poster corresponding to one of the seven chakras.

In a Nutshell

According to the Eastern philosophy, there are seven chakras in our body and each of them has a corresponding color. Each chakra is responsible for a different area of our life, therefore we can use affirmations grouped according to finance and safety, creativity and sexuality, self-esteem, relationships, communication, intuition, and spirit.

Victoria Herocten

(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 14 =